Volunteer Groups- please take pics of your event and email to Brett at bbarber@grimesowa.gov so we can share on website and social media.  We appreciate all your work done!

Volunteer Opportunities

Grimes Service Clubs
Grimes Lions Club- Matt Morris-
Grimes Countyline Kiwanis- Clint Dudley-cfdudley@msn.com

Grimes Volunteer Groups/Contacts
DCG HS Key Club- Joanna Poole-jpoole@dcgschools.com
DCG HS Silver Cord-Cindy Bassett- cbassett@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
DCG Student Council-Josie Morgan- jmorgan@dc-grimes.12.ia.us
DCG FOFA- Kathy Fortune- kfortune@theadigroup.net

Boy Scouts
-Terry Huss (Troop 171)- GrimesTroop171@gmail.com
-Steve Krob (Troop 171- Den 6)- stevenkrob@hotmail.com
-Jim Fox (Troop 111)- ScoutMaster@Troop111Grimes.com

Girl Scouts
-Sarah Irlmeier-sarahgriggs@msn.com
-Lisa Eischen-eischen1982@hotmail.com
-Abby Snoberger (Troop 596)-abbysnoberger@yahoo.com
GVSS- Jay Brewer
Grimes Heritage Society- Marie Hutcheson
4-H Clubs
-Darci Reggio (Blooming Clover Club)- darcilr@gmail.com
-Mandi Nelsen (Grimes Go-Getters)- mandinelsen@hotmail.com
-Carol Krois (Beaver Creek)-rckrois@hotmail.com

 Churches
-Crossroads Community Church

-First Presbyterian Church- office@grimes1stpres.org
-Harvest Bible Church-
-Lutheran Church of HOPE Johnston/Grimes- info@hopejohnston-grimes.org
-Marantha Baptist Church- mbcgrimes@gmail.com
-St. Peter Lutheran Church- stpeter@stpeterofgrimes.org
-United Methodist Church- grimesumc@grimesumc.com

Sports Clubs
-DCG Baseball Club- Scott Weydert-
-DCG Boys Basketball Club-
-DCG Girls Basketball Club
-DCG Youth Football-
-DCG Soccer Club- Tyler Lyon-
-DCG Softball Club- Ryan Anderson-
-DCG Track Club-
-DCG Wrestling Club