Staff Directory

Administration      
Name Title Email  Phone
Jake Anderson City Administrator janderson@grimesiowa.gov           515.986.3036
Rochelle Williams City Clerk rwilliams@grimesiowa.gov 515.986.3036
Olivia DeYoung Deputy City Clerk odeyoung@grimesiowa.gov 515.986.3036
Mandy Willey Receptionist mwilley@grimesiowa.gov 515.986.3036
Kelly Ritter Utility Clerk l kritter@grimesiowa.gov 515.986.3036
Kay Suhr Utility Clerk ll ksuhr@grimesiowa.gov 515.986.3036
Jeff Macke IT Coordinator jmacke@grimesiowa.gov 515.986.3036
       
Development Services      
Alex Pfaltzgraff Development Services Director apfaltzgraff@grimesiowa.gov 515.986.4050
Matt Ahrens City Engineer mahrens@grimesiowa.gov 515.986.4050
Scott Clyce Building Division Administrator sclyce@grimesiowa.gov 515.986.4050
Rachel Greving Development Services Coordinator    rgreving@grimesiowa.gov 515.986.4050 
       
Finance      
Marcia Woodke Finance Director mwoodke@grimesiowa.gov 515.986.3036
Madonna Hughes Accounting Clerk mhughes@grimesiowa.gov 515.986.3036
       
Fire      
Jim Clark Fire Chief jclark@cityofjohnston.com 515.251.7690
Ron Schipper Deputy Fire Chief rschipper@grimesiowa.gov 515.986.4444
       
Human Resources      
Erik Fisk Human Resources Director efisk@grimesiowa.gov 515.986.3036
       
Library      
Cheryl Heid Library Director heid@grimeslibrary.org 515.986.3551
Karalee Kerr Assistant Director karalee@grimeslibrary.org 515.986.3551
       
Parks and Recreation      
Brett Barber Recreation and Facility Manager bbarber@grimesiowa.gov 515.986.2143
CJ Frascht Administrative Assistant cjfrascht@grimesiowa.gov 515.986.2143
       
Police      
Polk County Sheriff   polkcountysheriff@co.polk.ia.us 515.286.3333
       
Public Works      
Weston Wunder Director of Public Works wwunder@grimesiowa.gov 515.986.9636
David Guthrie Public Works Projects Coordinator dguthrie@grimesiowa.gov 515.986.9636
Tammy Johnson Administrative Assistant tjohnson@grimesiowa.gov 515.986.9636
Jeremy Thayer Public Works Operations Manager jthayer@grimesiowa.gov 515.986.9636